South Africa

Located on the southern tip of Africa with three coastlines, the Atlantic Ocean on the Western side and the Indian Ocean on the Eastern side and the two oceans meet at Cape Agulhas in the Western Cape which is the most south you can get. The country is split into nine provinces namely: Gauteng, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Free state, Western, Eastern, Northern and North Western Cape.

[column col=”1/4″]

The Kruger Park, Table Mountain, the Drakensberg, Robin Island, Soweto, and the Valley of 1000 hills are just a few of the absolute must see destinations while holidaying in South Africa.

Each Province holds a piece to the puzzle in making this picturesque country a holiday destination you will never forget. Best known for its diverse landscapes, world famous wine routes, rich cultural history, home to some of the best beaches in the world and of course is also the birth place of the late Nelson Mandela. South Africa most definitely will not disappoint.

Whatever your holiday requirements may be here at Holiday Hamster we are always happy to help. Why not get in touch and ‘Wheel Run Around For You’.


[column col=”1/4″ last=”true”]

Good To Know

Capital: Cape Town, Pretoria & Bloemfontein
Currency: Rand
Time Difference: GMT +2
Flying Time: 10 hrs 45